Valentina Echeverría's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Portuguese
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Bachiller
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

My name is Valentina and I am 21 years old colombian girl. I studied Political Science and Law in France and now I'm doing an Erasmus Mundus Master's in Humanitarian Action. My second semester is in Warsaw so here I am, experiencing Poland till June :)

I love to travel. I prefer to experience local life and get to know the cities with local people instead of taking tours. It could be kind of weird, but I like seeing how people live depending on the country. One of my dreams is to visit the whole world. Right now my mission is to arrive to 50 countries before turning 22.

Apart from travelling, I'm passionated about history, conflicts and culture. I love photography, nature and hiking. Unfortunately I'm living in a shared flat right now and I cannot host, but as soon as I get the opportunity, I will get back to hosting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I downloaded CS when I was 15/16, during my first solo trip around Europe. I didn't use it too much but it was a great experience to meet some people through Hangouts.

When I moved to France, I wanted to open my apartment to travelers. It was an amazing experience. When I'm not traveling, I love listening to travel stories and learning words in other languages

Now that I'm living in Warsaw, I have flatmates so I cannot host. However, I want to continue meeting people, opening my mind and learning new things. And of course if I'm travelling, I would like to enjoy local life, the real life. I love experiencing new cultures and I think CS it's a great way to do it !

Interests

Even if it's kind of weird, I'm really interested in geography, history, philosophy and politics. But I have normal interests as photography, painting and skateboarding.

  • photography
  • politics
  • traveling
  • skateboarding
  • geography
  • history
  • political science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that I have done some incredible things till now, but I will mention:

- An student exchange to Lebanon when I was 15

- Go to Oman hitchhiking

- Almost getting married in India

- Visiting 50 countries by 21 yo

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you Spanish or French. Or if you want, I will be glad to talk about my country, Colombia!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I you accept to host me, I will be glad of teach you some things about my culture and my country. I'm a terrible cooker but I can try to make a typical dish from my country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France, Lebanon, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.