Jan Ü's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.


  • 48 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern), Kurdish, Turkish; learning Arabic, Armenian, Berber, Persian (Farsi), Russian, Swahili
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Volunteer and student
  • Foreign Affairs and Politics
  • From Adana, Adana, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, this is Jan, a foreigner living in Algeria. Chess player, traveler, researcher, curious and always learner.

Instagram: ozcanctn__
Feel free to contact. 👍👍👍

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Plenty of nice people, excellent travelers and great experience... I mean why not?


I love learning languages and cooking local foods. These two are my best hobbies.

Music, Movies, and Books

Ethnic music is my favorite: Eleni Vitali, Mohsen Namjoo, Shahram Nazari, Cheb Khaled...
I mostly read boring books: theory of politics, int'l relations etc...
One of my favorite movie is Белое солнце пустыни. I love old movies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have once passed three countries in 24 hours.

I passed Iran-Armenian border on foot and it was TOTALLY LEGAL.
Once in travel, socialized via google translate for 5 hours.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you languages I speak and you teach me urs :) I would be more interested in learning ur traditional foods though...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good friendship and some drink if s/he lucky enough :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Armenia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

My Groups