Tammy  Tam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tammy ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Project Officer working on a Mobile App
  • University
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi , It's Tammy =]

ESFJ in MBTI if you know. I'm happy to meet people around the world and exchange knowledge even just a small local news would be good enough to let me know your place and life~

I cant help wanting to do couchsurfing everytime when i travel after the 1st time i did in Korea. It's really wow my mind~ especially the cultural exchange and talks , even just a small one it enrich my whole trip. I like to talk with locals and do some cultural shocks, see the difference and learn the good ones. Especially being a graduate on tourism , i just cant help to open up my mind and chat with people around the world and make good use of my trip , having fun is most important tho.

im working on gym lately , trying to back to diet and gain some muscle at the same time, we can disucss a bit if you like to workout too. Beginner here please dont judge.

Kpop and Jpop making my day and my workout more productive, trust me you will love the beats.
Im still a Swiftie but more into the old songs , i think i staying the the 1989 album period.

I dont do drugs and smoke , im pretty tidy and prefer cleanliness so you are no worries to host me =] In Chinese, we dont just visit people home with empty hands , let me know what food or drink you prefer i can try to bring from HK=] Let me share the goods in Hong Kong. We can always do a chit chat before my visit if you want , just to make sure we can get along , if we cant , we can just do a meetup or at least you make a new friend from the other side of the world =]

Going to Melbourne in 22Jun-01Jul, checking if anyone can host for 1night (30Jun) in Melbourne and im flying to Hobart on 01Jul til 06Jul , another checking see if i can stay for another few nights in Hobart.

Planning to visit Vietnam in the late 2024 but that's another story.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Make new friends and get some new views of their culture .

Interests

  • books
  • movies
  • traveling
  • travel
  • eating
  • foodie
  • tarot
  • eating food
  • tarot cards
  • makeup
  • eating good food
  • tarot reading
  • eating new foods

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Pop, light-electric music, acoustic music 🎵 I didnt realise some of my fav band and singer is actually from Australia, 5seconds of summer and Ruel. May be the god just hear me scream in my heart all the time, i have watched their concert in hong kong and it was so great. Somehow these singer always made their plan to Hong Kong . You know HK is a small place and it's a great honor for us to host these singers.

Book: Harry Potter series

Movie : All Disney Movies😍 yea im know im just a kidult, making some escape in my mind when im relaxed.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing solo travel
Coz I’m more like a insecure person and when I do the solo travel, I want to get out of my comfort zone and see how far I can go.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn : Any Languages , especially cross words ( At least I understand when ppl say sth impolite to me , stay away with that )

Shares : HK attractions & foooooood (I LOVE FOOD)

Starting to run a instagram acc with HK foods, welcome to follow if u can understand Cantonese and Love food like me 😁
Instagram acc : Fatfat_mermaid

What I Can Share with Hosts

HK everything
Starting to work on tarot cards , see if I can see your future without a 🔮 😏😏hahha

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Japan, Macao, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Tammy ’s full profile.

My Groups