Salomé Traveler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salomé’s full profile.


  • 173 references 126 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I've been traveling for a year and a half now through South America mainly by hitchhiking and couchsurfing.
Because I really want to live the adventure 100% and I like to exchange and be in contact with the locals to better understand the culture, the history of the country.

After finishing South America I will continue with Central America, then North America.
Then I will surely continue with Asia and Africa but I don't like to organize and plan everything in advance, I will see when the time comes!

I have been a vegetarian for more than 12 years out of love for animals and nature.
I can spend as much a week in the Amazon without any signal as in a big city and party with people!


Llevo un año y medio viajando por Sudamérica, principalmente haciendo dedo y couchsurfing.
Porque quiero realmente vivir la aventura al 100% y me gusta intercambiar y estar en contacto con los lugareños para entender mejor la cultura, la historia del país.

Tras terminar Sudamérica, seguiré con Centroamérica y luego con Norteamérica.
Luego seguramente seguiré con Asia y África pero no me gusta organizar y planificar todo por adelantado, ya veré cuando llegue el momento!

Soy vegetariana desde hace más de 12 años por amor a los animales y a la naturaleza.
Me da igual pasarme una semana en el Amazonas sin señal que estar en una gran ciudad de fiesta con la gente !


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling around the world for several years, couchsurfing is an opportunity to be totally immersed in a local family and to share with them the culture and traditions of my country.
I also use the application regularly to organize meetings with people from all over the world, both locals and travelers, and to organize events during the day to visit the city but also in the evening to have a drink, party or practice languages in a pleasant and friendly atmosphere.


Viajando por todo el mundo durante varios años, el couchsurfing es una oportunidad para sumergirse totalmente en una familia local y poder compartir con ellos la cultura y las tradiciones de mi país.
También utilizo la aplicación con regularidad para organizar reuniones en las que se reúnen personas de todo el mundo, tanto locales como viajeros, y para organizar eventos durante el día para visitar la ciudad, pero también por la noche para tomar algo, salir de fiesta o practicar idiomas en un ambiente agradable y acogedor.



  • animals
  • italian food
  • chocolate
  • vegetarian
  • nightlife
  • music
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • adrenaline
  • backpackers
  • investigation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In South Africa, where I worked as a volunteer in a reserve that took in orphaned baby monkeys whose parents are hunted and killed to be sold.


En Sudáfrica, donde trabajé como voluntaria en una reserva que acogía crías de mono huérfanas cuyos padres son cazados y asesinados para venderlos.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you French lessons and we can practice English together 📖
Give you tips on how to backpack 🎒
Share with you my experience about the countries I visited🌍
Recommend you the best places in Paris and guide you if you plan a visit 😎
And many other things ... 🕵️♀️ 🔍


Puedo darte clases de francés y podemos practicar inglés juntos 📖
Darte consejos sobre cómo hacer la mochila 🎒.
Compartir contigo mi experiencia de los países que he visitado🌍
Recomendarte los mejores lugares de París y guiarte si planeas una visita 😎.
Y muchas otras cosas... 🕵️♀️ 🔍


Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Lesotho, Lithuania, Macao, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Salomé’s full profile.