Adrià Rodríguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrià’s full profile.


  • 50 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Animal shelter
  • Graduated in psychology from the UAB
  • From Badalona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently doing a very long trip from my village in Barcelona to Nepal, just by walk an hitchhike. If you want to see more info from me or my travel you can check my Instagram (I started to use social media for record my travel):

I am constantly trying to redefine myself with each learning so it is difficult to describe oneself ... but I will make an effort.
I have worked and studied for most of my life and that made me realize that I wasn't really feel free and that caused a hole in my chest. For that reason I decided to leave everything and embark on an adventure that would change my life, so I began to travel on foot without a specific destination since I have discovered that it is an incredible way to learn, live and interact.
I am passionate about travel, nature and wildlife and who always wants to help in every way possible with a smile on his face.
I consider myself a very active and energetic person, although at first it may not seem so, I am always looking to do things, learn new knowledge and live new experiences. That's why I like to meet people who like to do all kinds of activities.
Actually I'm a very simple person :)
Estoy intentando redefinirme constantemente con cada aprendizaje así que es complicado definirse a uno mismo... pero haré el esfuerzo.
He trabajado y estudiado durante casi toda mi vida y eso me hizo darme cuenta de que no me sentía realmente libre y eso me causaba un vacío en el pecho. Por ese motivo decidí dejarlo todo y emprender una aventura que cambiara mi vida, así empecé a viajar a pie sin un destino concreto ya que he descubierto que es una forma increíble de aprender, vivir y relacionarse.
Soy una persona apasionada por el viaje, por la naturaleza y los animales y que siempre quiere ayudar en todo lo posible con una sonrisa en la cara.
Me considero una persona muy activa y llena de energía, aunque en un principio puede que no lo parezca, siempre estoy buscando hacer cosas, aprender nuevos conocimientos y vivir nuevas experiencias. Por eso me gusta conocer gente que le guste hacer todo tipo de actividades.
Realmente soy una persona muy simple.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe in the philosophy of a community that helps each other, without economic benefit being the most important. It also seems to me the best way to meet local people and learn from them and their land thus avoiding more superficial and commercial tourism.
Porque creo en la filosofía de una comunidad que se ayude entre sí, sin que el beneficio económico sea lo más importante. Además me parece la mejor forma de conocer gente local y aprender de ellos y de su tierra evitando así un turismo más superficial y comercial.


  • photography
  • yoga
  • music
  • astronomy
  • travel
  • adventure
  • vegan food
  • wild nature
  • mountain
  • all kind of animals

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like and enjoy to listen very differents kind of music, from Rock and roll, hip-hop, jazz, blues to some orchestras or african songs. I am really interested in listening to traditional and folk music from different countries. Some of artist I really like are Ibrahim Maalouf, Wynton and Brandford Marsalis, Yanni Chryssomallis...

Dances with wolves, K-Pax, Into the wild, The Godfather, Bad boy Bubby, Spirited Away... I really like thrillers and mindblowing films.

El Quijote, Wild, Tao Te King.

In short, I like any form of art and creations that make me reflect, thrill, feel, learn and inspire me intensely.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spend as much time as possible helping animal protectors.

Deciding to leave everything behind to take a backpack and go around the Iberian Peninsula with the only help of my feet and hitchhiking in some sections (around 4,000km), sleeping most of the time in the open air for a year and a month and discovering a new way of travelling and living very enriching. And in that experience evolve as a person.
Dedicar el máximo de tiempo posible a ayudar a protectoras de animales.

Decidir dejarlo todo atrás para coger una mochila y dar la vuelta a la Península Ibérica mayormente a pie (alrededor de 4.000km) durante un año y un mes, y en esa experiencia evolucionar como persona.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my time, conversations and historis of travelling, alwais a hand for help in wathever you need, some vegan receips, a few things on the guitar some free massage... I don't know, in whatever I can, just ask.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to listen to people actively and have enriching conversations. I can offer my time to help in whatever is needed, live experiences or just talk and be heard.

Me gusta escuchar a la gente activamente y mantener conversaciones enriquecedoras.
Puedo ofrecer mi tiempo para ayudar en lo que se necesite, vivir experiencias o simplemente hablar y ser escuchado.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Adrià’s full profile.