Audrey Greenwood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Audrey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Sales Executive
  • BS, Marketing, Int’l Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

56 yr old woman who now has time for myself after raising my 3 kids. I work from home as a sales executive in the Insurance industry. I love to try local foods, enjoy any opportunity for local cultural arts and I enjoy meeting people both like and unlike myself. I lived in London for 5 years in my early 20 and that was a great way to launch a life of global appreciation I’ve always held on to. I am considering places I can live part time, and want to travel and see expat friendly places to see if I can find a 2nd home. Meeting a local would be an absolute bonus so I can learn more than on an average tourist visit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I prefer a more intimate experience when I travel, and meeting locals are the best way to do this. I tend to shy away from the typical “touristy” activities and seek out the “off the beaten path” opportunities. I am hoping that meeting someone here might inspire me to travel to somewhere I hadn’t felt was an opportunity before.
I am happy traveling solo, but it is also nice to have a local to meet up with. I am also happy to do the same for a traveler through my area. I have room to host in my house, but I also have time to meet up to help someone acclimate and appreciate the lesser known things to do as they pass through.

Interests

  • architecture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • hiking
  • history
  • nature
  • theatre
  • museums
  • bicycling
  • drinks
  • restaurant
  • trying new things
  • home improvement
  • symphony
  • respectful debate

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to mention - really enjoy many of the series that are out there. Often gravitate to British films/series. I thought “The Father” was a very eye opening movie, watch a lot of foreign films with subtitles , find I enjoy the “less flashy” format than an American Movie where everyone is artificially perfect looking and the pace is so much faster and louder. I like thought provoking films & reading. Prefer non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one??
Kruger National Park in South Africa
2 months in Sydney,
6 trips to Lyon, France in 1 year
Rode full throttle on a snowmobile across a frozen Alaskan lake

Teach, Learn, Share

Business skills
Travel experience
Company on outings

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun conversation
Interest in their location/country

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Barbados, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Audrey’s full profile.

My Groups