Necat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Necat’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Turkish; learning Dutch
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Operational Manager
  • Medicine, Healthcare Administration, Public Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I think it is difficult to fill out this section as there are too many aspects of human beings and it is hard for me to choose what to write here. Nevertheless I'll give it a try 😅

I am an open and easy going person who lives in Groningen, Netherlands. Just like everyone on Couchsurfing I love to travel and discover new places. In my spare time I usually play tennis🎾, go biking 🚲 and hike 🏞️ in the nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals and travelers with similar interests, find hidden gems in the places I visit, spend time with amazing people of Couchsurfing community, make new friends from different cultures and learn new things from them.

Interests

  • hiking
  • tennis
  • language exchange
  • road trips
  • nature
  • english
  • turkey
  • reggaeton
  • south america
  • costa rica
  • latinoamerica
  • spanish
  • argentina
  • netherlands
  • kenya

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: All the epic compositions of Hans Zimmer, El cuarteto de nos, Stromae, Maitre Gims, Angèle, Rondé, Hugh Laurie (although he is mostly identified as an actor thanks to House series, but he has a great voice and piano skills too) and many more... I think talking about our music taste would be a good ice-breaker :)

Books: The Alchemist, Elif, The Hobbit...

Movies: The LoTR Trilogy, Asterix and Obelix (only the ones with Gerard Depardieu as Obelix), The Pirates of the Caribbean, Amelie...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Feeding baby elephants with a giant milk bottle in an elephant orphanage in Nairobi, Kenya.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently learning Dutch. So if you are a Dutch speaker please teach me anything in your language 😺 In exchange, I can teach you some Spanish, English or Turkish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Panama, Spain, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Costa Rica, Kenya, Netherlands, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Necat’s full profile.

My Groups