Omar Benaamari Hedioued's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Omar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Morocco), French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Journalist
  • Master's in International Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hiii! I am Omar and I am kinda new to this couchsurfing thing. Since June I have travelled to more than 5 countries and lived in one of them. Everytime I got to a different place I enjoyed spending time with local people and hearing their stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking for people to chat with and exchange ideas, experiences or simply to have some conversation.

Interests

It has been a long time since the last time a wrote a story. I wanted to have a break and I stopped and focused on living the moment and training my mind aswell as developing my social skills, which have not always been the best growing up.

I am really concerned about what is happening in the world and how are we responding.
Recently I am trying to discover and learn my roots. I was born and raised in Madrid, but my parents are from Morocco, so I did not have the chance to learn about their culture (my culture) firsthand. Learning Arabic is the first step.

  • reading
  • history
  • ethnic food
  • vegan cooking
  • anti-racism
  • southeast asia
  • writing stories
  • arabic culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to any kind of music but my favourite bands are Rise Against and Muse, because of my brother. For partying I enjoy techno, reggeaton and trap.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed mount Musala, highest peak in the Balkan Peninsula.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am proficient in Spanish and English. I also know French and some Darija (Moroccan Arabic). For different circumstances I know some Czech and Bulgarian words and I can read Cyrillic.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Macedonia, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Omar’s full profile.