Daniel Rincón's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Insta: instagram.com/danibrincon

I’m Daniel, I’m 21, I study journalism andy passion is basically traveling around the globe. Since the first time I had the chance to meet another culture I didn’t have to think it twice. For me traveling teaches you more than anything else, meeting new people, new stories, be in constant change is the most amazing thing for me.
Everything started when I decided to live in another country for a couple of months just because I wasn’t feeling like myself anymore in my hometown, after that my life changed so much that I decided to peruse my passion for traveling and get to meet new cultures and cities around the world.
I have so much to share and so much to learn too, I would love to keep expanding and getting as much as I can from every experience.
I’m openly gay, I really enjoy to see and live the gay scene everywhere I go and I’m new in coachsurfing btw

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on couchsurfing because I think it’s an amazing way to share culture, stories and experiences. Also like, why not? I’ve met a lot of people from around the world and everyone is so different and interesting so that’s why I’m here

Interests

I love art, I think it’s the perfect way to express everything you have in your head and heart. Dancing, acting, painting, in every single artsy way you can say so much without a word. Love going to art expositions, concerts, festivals, dinner parties. Basically I’m down to go wherever if you don’t give kidnapper vibes lol

  • culture
  • writing
  • fashion
  • lgbt rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • traveling
  • art
  • video editing
  • voleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book is from a Colombian writer called Amalia Andrade, she’s amazing and the book is called “You always change the love of your life, for another love or another life” I really recommend it for when you have to go though a breakup, a loss for a loved someone or just to get some knowledge in emotional intelligence and for real, I’m not kidding when I say it’s INSANE.
For movies and tv shows it’s hard, I can go from Sex and the city to The fosters and then jump to Quiet on set. And for music I’m really not complicated, the only genre I can’t with it’s Rancheras, besides that I’ll try.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked with one of my best friends in a documentary based on the secret family their mom had, they met their sister for the first time after 21 years. My friend was born and raised in Vegas but her mom was from China, the mom moved to the us but everything went wrong and she had to forget about her family in China. After the mom died from cancer my friend’s sister reached out to her for meeting in person. It was so amazing to have the chance to be part of it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share amazing stories, really good food recipes and a lot of laughs,
I’m a really good listener too :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Jamaica, Panama, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.