Kathi Rössel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • socio-ecological Transformation
  • MA International Development
  • From Graz, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

¡Hola a todos!

Me llamo Katha, tengo 26 años, soy del hermoso país de Austria y recientemente terminé mi Master en Desarrollo Internacional en Viena. En 2012 viví un año en Argentina como parte de un intercambio cultural estudiantil y estoy súper emocionada de volver por primera vez en 2024!

Mi plan es visitar América Latina, o Abya Yala (que es un nombre indigeno para el continente), escuchar y aprender. Quiero viajar hacia el norte durante un año hasta el Caribe y luego volver a Europa en Velero. Soy mochilera e intento viajar en una forma sostenible. Los planes de mi ruta pueden cambiar como el viento :)

Crecí en la naturaleza, pasando mucho tiempo en las montañas de Austria haciendo tracking, escalada, esquí y ciclismo. También me encanta hacer yoga y meditar. Me gusta trabajar en proyectos comunitarios: organizar unas vacaciones compartidas, planificar una presentación, trabajar en campañas políticas o simplemente crear espacios para el encuentro de diferentes personas.

_________________________
Hello everyone!
My Name is Katha, I am 26 years old, from the beautiful country of Austria and I recently finished my Masters Degree in International Development in Vienna. In 2012 I lived in Argentina for a year as part of a cultural student exchange and I am super excited to go back for the first time in 2024!

My plan is to visit Latin America, or Abya Yala (which is an indienous name for the continent), listen and learn. I want to travel north for about a year until the Caribbean and then sail back to Europe. I travel on a budget and I try to live sustainable. The route plans may change like the wind tho :)

I grew up in Nature, spending a lot of time in the Styrian Mountains hiking, climbing, skiing and biking. I also love doing Yoga and I meditate regularly. I enjoy working on projects in communities - organizing a shared vacation, planing a presentation, working on political campaigns and just create spaces for different people to connect.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Anticapitalist way of traveling, nurturing solidarity + meeting great people <3

Interests

  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • politics
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • skateboarding
  • mountains
  • activism
  • climbing
  • card games
  • climate change
  • movies & books

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
broad spectrum from soul over oldschool hiphop, country, rock national argentino to cumbia
New obsession: el plan de la mariposa

Movies:
- moonlight kingdom (wes anderson movies in general)
- the walking castle (studio ghibli movies in general)
- investigative documentaries

Books:
- fantasy (Stormlight archive, mistborn, Momo)
- political (capital & ideology; imperial mode of living; sapiens)
- novel (shantaram, coffee at the edge of the world)
- self reflection (subtle art of not giving a fuck, now!, Principles)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

https://www.climatewalk.eu/

What I Can Share with Hosts

cooking, stories, drumming/singing, political & philosophical discussions about a livable future for all, language & culture, meditation & yoga

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, France, Italy, Myanmar, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathi’s full profile.