José Miguel  Quirós's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see José Miguel ’s full profile.


  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch, German, Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Data analyst
  • Physics
  • From Santa Ana Canton, San José, Costa Rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, fellow adventurers! What's crackin'? I'm Jose, a 29-year-old beach bum from Costa Rica who's all about chasing thrills and spills. When I'm not geeking out over science, I'm usually splashing around in the water or kicking a ball around on the field. And guess what? I just signed up for Couchsurfing so I can plan an epic trip to the Netherlands to catch a Formula 1 race!

I'm beyond stoked to meet new people and explore new places. There's nothing like experiencing different cultures and making new friends along the way, am I right? I love how Couchsurfing lets you do just that - it's like having a global family!

So, if you're looking for a chill and adventurous Couchsurfer to hang with, hit me up! Let's grab a beer, hit the waves, or check out some of the local hotspots. Life's too short to not live it up, so let's make some memories together!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people and cultures
I am new here in couch surfing
Cultural exchange


My intention is to utilize couchsurfing as a means to gain a local perspective, connect with new individuals, and draw inspiration from their unique lifestyles.

I am keen on experiencing the local way of life by meeting new people in a new city. I have a strong passion for culture and am intrigued to learn about the customs, festivals, and art forms of the community.

Travelling and meeting people from all around the world is one of the most rewarding aspects of my journeys. Interacting with diverse individuals, and spending time, perhaps even a significant period of my life, with them is a truly enriching experience that inspires me greatly. Exploring foreign cultures, languages, and understanding people's unique perspectives on life, their favourite foods, their perception of happiness, and any other insights they choose to share with me are all things that I relish learning about.

It brings me immense joy to encounter fellow travelers from different parts of the globe and create memories together. I believe that this vibrant community instills a sense of global citizenship, enabling individuals to comprehend one another better. In my opinion, couchsurfing offers an unparalleled opportunity to experience various cultures worldwide.

For me, the ultimate travel experience is about immersing myself in local culture and spending quality time with the locals.

Languages, Culture, Sports, Music, Art, traveling, nature, dancing, being outdoors, visiting new places, cooking and eating, vinooo

  • pets
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • folklore
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • italian food
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • coffee
  • desserts
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • flying
  • flowers
  • technology
  • comics
  • anime
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • music
  • electronic music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • hockey
  • jiu jitsu
  • astronomy
  • teaching
  • international relations
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • films
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • beach
  • football
  • cultures
  • fun
  • quantum physics
  • friendship
  • theatre
  • different cultures
  • diving
  • ocean
  • fotografía
  • exploring
  • museums
  • foodie
  • talking
  • new cultures
  • new experiences
  • meeting new people
  • self-development
  • netflix
  • games
  • new friends
  • fotography
  • f1
  • xbox
  • art museums
  • sexuality
  • flea markets
  • networking
  • enjoying life
  • self-improvement
  • taking pictures
  • enjoying nature
  • ice cream
  • nature walks
  • senderismo
  • fotografie
  • food and drinks
  • oceans
  • nintendo
  • quality time
  • conocer gente
  • food lover
  • i love travelling
  • aprender idiomas
  • flexible
  • fotografieren

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies and books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rafting,snorkeling,zip lining

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish, Costarican culture

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cultures and language
I can share my culture and teach you a bit of Spanish
Some stories and good company. Some basic info on the area around us and activities to do. A clean house with space to rest your head.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see José Miguel ’s full profile.

My Groups