Clare  Miller's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clare ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Turkish
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • Social Pedagogue
  • Higher school of pedagogy of Munich
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Family of 3, living in beautiful Turkey alongside the Aegaen!
We love to travel as often as we can , mainly during school holidays :)
My husband is online language teacherand a translator, so we work a lot at home.
I love baking cakes for some cafes here in town and am busy with our animals (we have 2 horses).
Sports, hiking and swimming are also part of our leisure as well as meeting and chatting along with our nice Turkish and international community here in Dalyan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As we love to travel we like it to be in contact with locals all over the world.
If we have availability, we are also very happy to host travellers who need a place to stay during their trip so we can show them around and tell them about our beautiful country.

Interests

  • horses
  • dancing
  • baking
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • art
  • voleyball
  • literture

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Spanish music, Indie, Alternative, Electro

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky Diving in Byron Bay, Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Yoga, as I am a big fan of Ashtanga and Vinyasa Yoga and I love to share my baking recipes (mainly German classic cakes :-))
My husband can teach you horse riding and cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about the world, perspectives of society and culture, Movies and Books

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bermuda, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Clare ’s full profile.