Salih Ateş's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salih’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Student
  • Psychology
  • From Sivas, Sivas, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First of all, greetings! I'm currently studying psychology in Turkey. I've explored many parts of Turkey, and traveling has become a passion of mine. I started to wonder why I wasn't traveling abroad, so I decided to get my passport and obtained a visa that allows me to stay in Schengen countries for up to 90 days. I then booked a flight to Munich for July 1st and plan to explore other European countries from there.

Here's my travel list for July:
1. Munich, Germany
2. Nuremberg, Germany
3. Prague, Czechia
4. Berlin, Germany
5. Amsterdam, Netherlands
6. The Hague, Netherlands
7. Rotterdam, Netherlands
8. Antwerp, Belgium
9. Brussels, Belgium
10. Paris, France
11. Lyon, France
12. Toulouse, France
13. Barcelona, Spain

In addition to these, as a psychology student, I'm eager to meet new people and experience different cultures. If you have any negative stereotypes about Turks, I hope to dispel them. Sending lots of love from Turkey!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, learn about their culture, spend 1-2 days with them, and enjoy the experience.

Interests

I'm really passionate about photography, it's something I truly love. Exploring cities and old buildings is another interest of mine. I enjoy talking and sharing experiences with others.

  • photography
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music and watching sci-fi series. Here’s my top list:

• The Lord of the Rings
• Game of Thrones
• The Rain
• Wheel of Time
• Avengers: Infinity War

My favorite characters are:

• Dr. Strange
• Gandalf
• Khaleesi

My favorite book is Long Shadows by David Baldacci.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve traveled to almost more than half of Turkey. Experiencing hot air balloon rides in Cappadocia, located in Central Anatolia, and swimming in the Aegean Sea at Kaputaj Beach in Fethiye were some of the best experiences of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

My native language is Turkish, and I learned English at university. Currently, I'm trying to learn German and Spanish. I believe that learning languages is not only about mastering the language itself but also a gateway to meeting new people. If you'd like to teach me or learn from me, I'd be more than happy to help.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, for starters, I'm a really good cook, so I'd love to prepare some delicious meals during my stay. Additionally, I'm quite the conversationalist, so we can chat for hours and share stories, experiences, and perspectives. Whether it's cooking together or engaging in deep discussions, I'm sure we'll have a memorable time together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Salih’s full profile.

My Groups