Фотографии пользователя Jema Patterson

Профиль прошел верификацию

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: больше 5 лет назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Jema.

Обзор

  • 45 отзывов 32 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Знает English; изучает Portuguese, Spanish
  • 41, Женский
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • Travel Writer
  • School of the World
  • Из Gillette, WY, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

to be a great host and an even better surfer

ABOUT ME

I love listening to and telling stories. I like to cook - for you and for me. And I love to eat! I'm quick to laugh, good at organizing and planning, and can find my laid back side when the dust settles. I like getting non-commercial haircuts. I love being outside. I want to meet anyone who's passionate about life.

PHILOSOPHY

Tom Robbins said it well -

"Plans are one thing and fate another. When they coincide, success results. Yet success musn't be considered the absolute. It is questionable whether success is an adequate response to life. Success can eliminate as many options as failure."

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted in California's redwood forests quite a bit and several times at my apartment in Croatia. I have couchsurfed occasionally both in and outside the US. I can see lots more hosting and surfing in my future. I am always encouraging unofficial surfers to join up!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS is such a privilege. I love welcoming people into my kitchen & home, learning about my hosts, and sharing stories.

Интересы

Meeting people, talking and discussing, eating, delightful beverages, helping people, teaching, learning, reading, making things, writing, singing, dancing, being healthy, cooking, staying in touch with friends and family, playing, growing food, walks in the rain, epic adventures, saving, nature, backpacking, swimming, rivers, lakes, etc.

  • writing
  • singing
  • design
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • guitar
  • piano
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • gymnastics
  • swimming
  • rowing
  • mathematics
  • lakes
  • rivers

Музыка, кино и книги

Sure, Okay, and Yes, please!

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Mother nature is amazing, and strikes me with awe on a regular basis.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Well, I love to tell stories. I could teach you how not to get struck by lightning, how not to accidentally raft a class V rapid, how not to almost suffocate in a canvas tent, etc. :)
I have taught, in some form, in my lifetime:
gymnastics, haul truck driving, basketball, math, writing, rafting, rock climbing, women's self defense, and rowing. I can teach you a little guitar, some piano, and how to knit. I know how to change your oil and your flat tire. I can probably unclog your drain. I have some design experience, know enough HTML to be dangerous, and love editing.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I love lending hosts a hand, cooking dinner, swapping stories... I can share travel hacks + website-management tips. I've had a gazillion jobs, so I know a little about a lot of things. I love to connect with people!

Где я побывал(-а)

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Где я жил(-а)

Australia, Croatia, Indonesia, Mexico, New Zealand, United States

Значки старожила

  • 3 Поручитьсяs
  • Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Jema.

Мои группы