Eran Trabelci's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eran’s full profile.


  • 303 references 249 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning French
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Via Shared Rides App
  • Hebrew University (Jerusalem) graduate
  • From Nahariah, Northern District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just another coushsurfer who enjoys meeting new people and likes traveling.


READ (and let me know you read this part):
1. NO MEAT IS ALLOWED INSIDE THE HOUSE! I emphsize this since people somehow miss this section.
2. No smoking!
3. I spend some of the time naked at home when I feel like it. It’s not frequent, but it could happen. I can also avoid it if you find it too uncomfortable, but in such a case - please, let me know. You may do that as well or remain dressed.

As you might have noticed, I have 2 negative references.

The first one (written by Namitha) seems to come from a misunderstanding about my living style, and therefore I feel I need to phrase it thoroughly - when I write (both in my profile and in the replies to requests I approve) that I spend some of my time at home naked, it means, well, naked. You, on the other hand, can do whatever you feel like - my roommate is dressed, and also most of the other guests you might meet here, so you shouldn't feel exceptional or anything.
Regarding the mess she mentioned - that was true, but I got much better in that and I also live in a better flat :-)

About the 2nd reference (written by Jenny) - well that was a catastrophe for me too, so that makes 2 of us. I don't want to get into details here, but if you're interested - just read my reply to her reference and the negative one I wrote her, which was the first (and for now still the only) negative reference I have ever left someone after 12 years of hosting hundreds of people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Done it for a long time now and it has been mostly wonderful so far. Many good memories and hopefully many future adventures to come.


I'm very interested in the history of Jerusalem (both ancient and recent), and in the city in general. It's a fascinating place where I lived for 7 amazing years and I would recommend anyone to do the same, at least for a short period.
I enjoy cooking, singing, playing the flute, hiking.

  • burningman
  • music
  • classical music
  • history
  • mathematics
  • science
  • historic sites
  • nature
  • german
  • climbing
  • love
  • frisbee
  • french
  • programing
  • hebrew

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like old Israeli songs, many of the old French Chansons, Classical music, oldies. Yup, I'm pretty old-fashioned when it comes to music, though I can also enjoy some modern stuff as well, but they will usually not be my favorites.

Fiction, history books, fiction history, fiction adventures. Poems sometimes.
Meir Shalev is very good, David Grossman as well. I'm not really good with these lists.
I loved Enid Blyton as a kid :-)

Commedies, French movies (I know they're not all the same, but I loved the ones I watched so far), historical movies, sometimes action.

And of course - Seinfeld!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quite a few years ago I went with my dad and two of my friends to the Hula valley which is located at the North of Israel. At fall, that's one of the main stations for migrating birds from Europe to Africa. In order to get there before sunrise, we left Naharyia at 4 a.m. and it was freezing cold (in Israeli scale). We got there at about 5 am, about half an hour before sunrise, so we had to wait a little. But it was worth it - tens and hundreds of birds started to rise up from the ground, each group at a time, and the skies above us were full of them. There were mainly cranes, but also some other birds like pelicans and more.
After that we went to the Hula nature reserve, where we met researchers ringing birds. They let me release one of the birds off my hand - the fluttering of the wings on my hand, and a second after that, the bird that flying away to freedom, gave me a filling I can't explain, but I can surely say that it was a unique experience.

After my master degree I hiked with a friend the whole Israel national trail. 2 months, about 1000 km, beautiful landscapes and amazing people we met along the way.

Going to burns. The Reburn was the first, then the Contra-Burn which was the first actual burn. Then Midburn, and Nowhere, and Boarderland, and Another Contra-Burn, and more to come. These events can teach you a lot about yourself, your personality, how to handle some extreme situations. Even how to transform yourself, sometimes. Not to mention the experiences :-)

Leaving my flat and my job and traveling in south-east Asia and Europe for half a year, then working for a short while in agriculture and in a bakery. Then starting a steday job I like.

Yeah, I know it's more than one :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a amateur masseur for like 15 years now and can teach you some of the basics or we can do a massage exchange - I have a massage table at home.
Some math or geology if that's your thing. Hebrew of course. And quite a lot of things about Jerusalem. I can also try to teach you how to move your ears, but it won't work unless you really want to :-) I'll be happy to learn new massage technics (especially thai massage since that's my weak point) and to hear about the history and culture of your country. I also want to learn how to play the harmonica and to whistle with my fingers [whistle with my fingers - done! thaks Aline!]. And to recognize different kinds of plants. And birds. And insects. And much more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My living room, some of my time and my life style.
Note: I like to be naked at home when the weather allows it. It's not all the time but I like to have the option. Now, being naked but surrounded with clothed people can be, well, awkward. So I'd prefer to host people who are willing to at least consider this life style while staying at my place. Having that said, if you write me, thinking you want to try that, then getting here and feeling it's just too much out of your comfort zone, no harm done. I won't kick you out if you decide you prefer to leave your cloths on :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 12 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Eran’s full profile.

My Groups