Rebecca Quinones's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Italian, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • Shaw Contract Account Manager - Hospitality
  • Savannah College of Art and Design
  • From Jacksonville, FL, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi there!
I am a creative human being here on planet Earth. Some of my hobbies include yoga, sewing and fashion, music and energy medicine. I have been living in Miami since 2015 with my husband Brett Fletcher. We live in a cute little home in North Miami Beach area with our Dog Negra. Looking forward to some couch surfing experiences while traveling solo!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couch surfing because it looks like a great way to meet locals when I am traveling alone. I spend a lot of time learning about alternative/natural/vibrational medicine and this takes me places for different trainings around the US

Interests

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • thrifting
  • violin
  • dance
  • musician
  • fashion design
  • fermenting

Music, Movies, and Books

OMG.... hard to say.... lately I have been enjoying Neil Francis
I love Stevie Wonder, Parliament, Grateful Dead, Dee - lite... and way much more

Books - hard to pick favorites .... God Star by Dwardu Cardona will change the way you earth forever
A song of Ice and Fire Books are amazing, and the podcast Radio Westeros does character analysis of characters in the books.... nerdy but so amazing!
Lately, I spend a lot of time researching natural health so I read a lot of different things in that category

Movies - I really do not spend much time in front

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I created a theme camp for a regional Burn here in the Miami called Love Burn. Our theme camp is called O'nly Jams!' It was a lot of hard work but the best part about it was all the beautiful human connection that happened at our camp. We were a live music venue that had Jam themed parties like PB & Jam.

Teach, Learn, Share

Goodness.... I do not know where to start here.... people often describe me as a human encyclopedia..... I will leave it at that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a whiz in the kitchen, I am tidy and often leave things better than how I find it, I fix things, re-imagine things. If you want any recommendations on house decor, I am your woman! If I have my instrument with me, music is also one of my many talents!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile.

My Groups